Kiwanis Aktion Clubs of the Carolinas
HomeAbout UsNews ClubsContact Us

Aktion Clubs of the Carolinas Clubs
Aktion Club of Asheboro
They meet the third Tuesday at 6:00, First Baptist Church, 133 N. Church St. Asheboro 27203.  
Club advisor: Bunny Schoolcraft bunny.schoolcraft@monarchnc.org

Aktion Club of Benson
Meets the first Monday of each month at 1pm at RHA Health Services conference room. Cindy Tassie-Lambert ctassie@rhanet.org or Meghan Butterfield mbutterfield@rhanet.org.  

Aktion Club of Boone
Aktion Club is meeting on each 2nd Monday, noon – 1pm, 1st Baptist Church, 375 West King Street, Boone, NC. The meeting is in the Christian Outreach Center area of the church. Our other meeting of the month is a service project and the date and time vary according to the project. Our co-sponsoring agency is Watauga Opportunities.

Aktion Club of Brunswick County
The Brunswick County, NC Aktion Club meets on the third Thursday of each month. The board meets on the first Tuesday of each month. All meetings are held on the campus of Brunswick Community College, 50 College Rd., Bolivia, NC 28422 in Building E (aka BIP Building). Joe Crostic is the Advisor. His contact info is joe.crostic@gmail.com.

Aktion Club of Cabarrus County Champions
Meets the first Tuesday of the month from 6:30pm-8pm Cabarrus Senior Center 331 Corban Ave SE Concord, NC  
Aktion Advisor - Steve McIllwain, steve@arcmeck.org

Aktion Club of Char-Meck 
Meets every first & third Wednesday of the month at the Nevin Center at 9:00am
Location: 3827 Nevin Rd. Charlotte, NC 28269 
Aktion Advisor - Steve McIllwain, steve@arcmeck.org

Aktion Club of Coastal (SC)
Meets April 28th for first meeting at:4:30pm.  
Location: 95 Academy Avenue, Georgetown , SC 29440 
Aktion Advisor - Martha Insignares, minsignares@sc.rr.com

Aktion Club of Cumberland County
Meets the second Tuesday of each month at 10:30AM at CREST facility located at 241 Tillinghast St., Fayetteville, NC 910-487-3131 Advisor: Princess Mensah: pmensah@crestnc.org

Aktion Club of Eastern Carolina
Meets the first Thursday of the month at the Community Schools and Recreation building on County Home Rd. in Greenville, NC. Website: www.MyAktionClub.com 

Aktion Club of Goldsboro
Meets every second and fourth Wednesday at 4 pm at the Herman Park Center on Ash Street in Goldsboro. Sponsored by the Sunrise Kiwanis Club. 
Advisor John Chance: jwchance1@bellsouth.net 

Aktion Club of Greater Raleigh
Advisor Stacy Askew: Stacy.Askew@lotterync.net

Aktion Club of Greenwood
Last Thursday of the month, 10am, Burton Center 
2605 Hwy 72-221 East Greenwood, SC 29649
Advisor: Laurie Cordell, lcordell@burtoncenter.org

Achievers Aktion Club of Harnett County
Meets on the first Tuesday of the Month at 2:30pm at Central Carolina Community College's Arc Education Center, 200 Alexander Drive Lillington, NC. 27546.  
Advisor Elizabeth W. King eking733@cccc.edu

Aktion Club of Henderson
Meets the first and third Mondays (1:30 PM) at Community Workforce Solutions (CWS) lunch room / meeting area. 602 S. Garnet St., Henderson, NC. Advisor Sandra Waverly:swaverly@communityworkforcesolutions.com

Aktion Club at Hope 
We meet on the second Tuesday at 4 PM at Hope Academy,
405 Rutledge Drive, Hendersonville, NC. Advisor Rob Wheeler, hope.aktionclub@yahoo.com


Aktion Club of Lake Norman 
Meets every fourth Friday of the month at the Lake Norman Chamber of Commerce at 7:00pm
Location: 19900 W Catawba Ave. Suite 101, Cornelius, NC 28031
Aktion Advisor - Steve McIllwain, steve@arcmeck.org

Aktion Club of Low Country Charleston
Meets third Wednesday of each month at 4:30 PM at Hope Center
Advisor Nancy Farr, nfarr@dsncc.com.

Aktion Club of Mayland
Meets third Tuesday of each month at 10am at First Presbyterian Church 930 Greenwood Rd. Spruce Pine, NC 28777 contact the Joe Miller 828-765-1711 millerinsurancegroup@earthlink.net

Aktion Club of Monroe 
Meets second Thursday of month, 6:30-8pm, Calvary Baptist Church, 2518 Lancaster Hwy, Monroe, NC Advisor: Steve McIllwain, steve@arcmeck.org

Aktion Club of Moore County
Advisor Wendy Russell: arcmoorewr@embarqmail.com

Aktion Club of One Vision of High Point
Meets the first and third Thursday of each month at 4:30pm at The Arc of High Point. 153 Bellevue Drive, High Point, NC 2726 Advisor: Stephanie Antkowiak, stephaniearchp@gmail.com

Aktion Club of Orangeburg
Meets the first Tuesday of the month at the Methodist Oaks in Orangeburg, South Carolina
Board meetings on the second Tuesday of the month.  
Advisor Ann Roberts:  aktion.club2@gmail.com

Aktion Club of Polk County
Advisor: Boyd Correll bacorrell1088@gmail.com

Aktion Club of Rutherford County
Meets the third Thursday of the month at 10:45 a.m. at Life Services in Spindale, NC. Contact: Debby Meisner dcmice@verizon.net

Aktion Club of Salisbury
Meets every Friday at the Center at 1:30pm
Rowan Vocational Opportunities, Inc. 2728 Old Concord Rd. Salisbury, NC 28146  
704-633-6223   Joy Martenstyn, jmartenstyn@RowanVocOpp.org

Aktion Club of Sandhill
Meets the first Monday of the month at 6:45 PM at Windsor United Methodists Church in Northeast Columbia, SC. Contact is Doug Caviness 803-622-6241

Aktion Club Sanford/Lee County
Advisor Drew Lucas - mal@hwgwlaw.com

Aktion Club of South Meck 
Meets every second Friday of the month at Central United Methodist Church at 6:30pm.
Location: 6030 Albemarle Rd Charlotte, NC 28212
Aktion Advisor - Steve McIllwain, steve@arcmeck.org

Aktion Club of Sumter
Meets 2nd Thursday of every month at 6:30pm at 2751 Wise Dr., Sumter, SC.
Advisor: Charles McFadden, scharleston8@aol.com 

Aktion Club of Surry Community College
Meets the first Monday of each month at 1011 North South Street in Mount Airy, NC. The location is on the campus of Mount Airy High School. Advisor: Diane Barnett. dianebarnett55@gmail.com

Aktion Club of Twin City
Meets the first Thursday of the month at 3pm at: The Enrichment Center an Affiliated Chapter of The Arc at 1006 South Marshall Street Winston-Salem, NC 27101
Advisor: Victoria Jackson: vcjackson@enrichmentarc.org

Aktion Club of Upstate SC
Meets on 3rd Tuesday of each month at 6:30pm at: 1700 Ridge Rd., Greenville, SC
Advisor: Missy Stubblefield, mstubblefield@gcdsnb.org

Aktion Club of Waynesville
Meets on 2nd Monday of every month at 6:30p at: Waynesville First Presbyterian Church, 305 N. Main St., Waynesville, NC. Advisor: Marti Peithman, martipeithman@aol.com

Aktion Club of York County
Meets the second Thursday of each monthvat Boyd Hill Center (1165 Constitution Blvd. Rock Hill, SC 29732) from 6:30 - 8:00pm. Advisor: Wendy Waddell Wendy.Waddle@cityofrockhill.com